Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Navigate Up

 Litigation and Arbitration

​Demarest's Litigation and Arbitration team is recognized as one of the most prestigious in the Brazilian market by the major legal directories. It is formed by approximately 60 attorneys, including consultants and retired judges, most of them holding postgraduate degrees obtained in Brazil and abroad.

The expertise and structure built up for 65 years of practice allow it to promptly meet its clients' needs in both litigation and pre-litigation situations, including in the definition of a strategy, negotiation and mediation.

A multidisciplinary structure enables us to act in complex cases involving all legal practice and business areas, always with state-of-the art solutions and counting on the expertise of the other specialized departments.

Also as a consequence of our expertise, we have been able to develop a network with local attorneys throughout Brazil by means of a strict and continuous selection process to evaluate their efficiency, reliability and ethics.

Finally, our litigation team works integrated with our arbitration team, that has a strong and incisive performance in significant disputes mainly involving corporate, contract, energy and engineering matters in various arbitration centers in Brazil and abroad.

We believe in a long-lasting relationship with all our clients and an effective partnership in the conduction of their litigation cases. Our technical skills and expertise added to the knowledge we strive to obtain about our clients' business and market are the key to our continuous success in finding favorable and effective solutions to the cases handled by us.

Awards

 

 

Demarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Demarest-Advogados-e-ranqueado-na-edicao-2018-do-The-Legal-500.aspxDemarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500
Chambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2019-ranqueia-demarest-advogadosChambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogados
Latin Lawyer 250 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2018-(2)Latin Lawyer 250 2018
Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areashttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2018-(3)Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areas
Análise Advocacia 500 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-500-2017Análise Advocacia 500 2017
LACCA Approved - 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2018LACCA Approved - 2018
Chambers Latin America 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2018Chambers Latin America 2018
Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-recomendado-no-legal-500Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017
Latin Lawyer 250 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2017Latin Lawyer 250 2017
Chambers Global 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2017Chambers Global 2017
Litigation and International Arbitration 2017 - Leaders Leaguehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/litigation-and-international-arbitration-2017-leaders-leagueLitigation and International Arbitration 2017 - Leaders League
Análise Advocacia 500 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-500-2016Análise Advocacia 500 2016
Who's Who Legal Brazil 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-legal-brazil-2016Who's Who Legal Brazil 2016
LACCA Approved 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2017LACCA Approved 2017
Chambers Latin America 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-chambers-latin-america-2017Chambers Latin America 2017
The Legal 500 Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-destaque-no-the-legal-500-latin-america-2016The Legal 500 Latin America 2016
Chambers Global 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2016Chambers Global 2016
2016 Latin Lawyer 250https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-20162016 Latin Lawyer 250
Who's Who Legal Brazil 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/who-s-who-legal-brazil-2015Who's Who Legal Brazil 2015
Chambers Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-no-chambers-latin-americaChambers Latin America 2016
LACCA Approved 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2016LACCA Approved 2016
Latin Lawyer 250 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2015Latin Lawyer 250 2015
Chambers Global 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2015Chambers Global 2015
Legal 500 Latin America 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/legal-500-latin-america-2014Legal 500 Latin America 2014
Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/leading-lawyers-legal-500-latin-america-2013Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013

Partners

 

 

Camila Biral Vieira da Cunha Martinshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/camila-biral-vieira-da-cunhaCamila Biral Vieira da Cunha Martins
Carlo Veronahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/carlo-veronaCarlo Verona
Celso Caldas Martins Xavierhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/celso-caldas-martins-xavierCelso Caldas Martins Xavier
Fioravante Cannonihttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/fioravante-cannoniFioravante Cannoni
Luciana Goulart Penteadohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/luciana-goulart-penteadoLuciana Goulart Penteado
Marcelo Junqueira Inglez de Souzahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/marcelo-junqueira-inglez-de-souzaMarcelo Junqueira Inglez de Souza
Maria Helena Ortiz Bragagliahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/maria-helena-ortiz-bragagliaMaria Helena Ortiz Bragaglia
Newton Coca Bastos Marzagãohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/newton-coca-bastos-marzagaoNewton Coca Bastos Marzagão
Rafael Villar Gagliardihttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/rafael-villar-gagliardiRafael Villar Gagliardi
Sílvio de Salvo Venosahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/silvio-de-salvo-venosaSílvio de Salvo Venosa

Skip Navigation Linkscontencioso-e-arbitragem