Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Navigate Up

 Mergers and Acquisitions

​​​Demarest's Mergers and Acquisitions practice team has a distinguished academic background and extensive expertise in both domestic and cross border transactions. Year after year ,our lawyers receive awards and accolades from important international publications such as: Chambers and Partners, The Legal 500, Who's Who Legal, Latin Lawyer, IFLR - International Financial Law Review and Análise Advocacia.

The activities of our Merger and Acquisitions practice include:

  • Advice on merger and acquisition transactions involving Brazilian and foreign companies;
  • Structuring of transactions involving purchase and sale of shares and assets, including preparation and negotiation of necessary documents;
  • Legal due diligence investigation in all areas of the law;
  • Joint venture and strategic alliance structuring involving Brazilian and foreign companies;
  • Assistance to foreign companies interested in making investments in Brazil;
  • Assistance to private equity and venture capital funds.

Awards

 

 

LACCA Approved 2019 recognizes partners from Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Sao-divulgados-os-resultados-do-LACCA-Approved-2019-.aspxLACCA Approved 2019 recognizes partners from Demarest Advogados
Demarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Demarest-Advogados-e-ranqueado-na-edicao-2018-do-The-Legal-500.aspxDemarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500
Chambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2019-ranqueia-demarest-advogadosChambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogados
Latin Lawyer 250 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2018-(2)Latin Lawyer 250 2018
Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areashttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2018-(3)Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areas
Transactions & Deals International Corporate Finance 2018 - Leaders Leaguehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/transactions-deals-international-corporate-finance-2018-leaders-leagueTransactions & Deals International Corporate Finance 2018 - Leaders League
IFLR 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/iflr-2018IFLR 2018
LACCA Approved - 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2018LACCA Approved - 2018
Chambers Latin America 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2018Chambers Latin America 2018
Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-recomendado-no-legal-500Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017
Latin Lawyer 250 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2017Latin Lawyer 250 2017
Chambers Global 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2017Chambers Global 2017
Finance Monthly Deal Maker Awards 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/finance-monthly-deal-maker-awards-2016Finance Monthly Deal Maker Awards 2016
Who's Who Legal Brazil 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-legal-brazil-2016Who's Who Legal Brazil 2016
International Corporate Finance - Leaders Leaguehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-muito-bem-ranqueado-em-guia-da-leaders-leagueInternational Corporate Finance - Leaders League
IFLR1000 Financial and Corporatehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-ganha-destaque-na-edicao-financial-and-corporate-do-iflr1000IFLR1000 Financial and Corporate
LACCA Approved 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2017LACCA Approved 2017
The Legal 500 Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-destaque-no-the-legal-500-latin-america-2016The Legal 500 Latin America 2016
Who’s Who Legal M&A and Governance 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-legal-mea-and-governance-2016Who’s Who Legal M&A and Governance 2016
Demarest Advogados is awarded in the IFLR Americas Awardshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-premiado-no-iflr-americas-awardsDemarest Advogados is awarded in the IFLR Americas Awards
Chambers Global 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2016Chambers Global 2016
2016 Latin Lawyer 250https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-20162016 Latin Lawyer 250
IFLR 1000 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/iflr1000-2016IFLR 1000 2016
Chambers Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-no-chambers-latin-americaChambers Latin America 2016
The Legal 500 Latin America 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/the-legal-500-latin-america-2015The Legal 500 Latin America 2015
LACCA Approved 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2016LACCA Approved 2016
Who’s Who M&A and Governance 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-ma-and-governance-2015Who’s Who M&A and Governance 2015
Latin Lawyer 250 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2015Latin Lawyer 250 2015
Chambers Global 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2015Chambers Global 2015
IFLR 1000 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-iflr-1000-2015IFLR 1000 2015
Demarest no Who's Who Legal Brazil 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-whos-who-legal-brazil-2014Demarest no Who's Who Legal Brazil 2014
Legal 500 Latin America 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/legal-500-latin-america-2014Legal 500 Latin America 2014
Lacca Approved 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2015Lacca Approved 2015
Demarest no Chambers Global 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-chambers-global-2014Demarest no Chambers Global 2014
Demarest no Latin Lawyer 250 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-latin-lawyer-250-2014Demarest no Latin Lawyer 250 2014
Lacca Approved 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2014Lacca Approved 2014
Demarest no IFLR 1000 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-iflr-1000-2014Demarest no IFLR 1000 2014
Demarest no Who's Who Legal Brazil 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-whos-who-legal-brazil-2013Demarest no Who's Who Legal Brazil 2013
Chambers Latin America 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2014Chambers Latin America 2014
Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/leading-lawyers-legal-500-latin-america-2013Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013
Who's who Mergers and Acquisitions Lawyers 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-mergers-and-acquisitions-lawyers-2013Who's who Mergers and Acquisitions Lawyers 2013
IFLR 1000 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/iflr-1000-2013IFLR 1000 2013
LACCA Approvedhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approvedLACCA Approved
Chambers Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2013Chambers Latin America 2013
Chambers Global 2012https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2012Chambers Global 2012
IFLR 2012https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/iflr-2012IFLR 2012
IFLR 2010https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/iflr-2010IFLR 2010

Partners

 

 

Altamiro Boscolihttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/altamiro-boscoliAltamiro Boscoli
Ana Carolina Botto Audihttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/ana-carolina-botto-audiAna Carolina Botto Audi
Andoni Hernándezhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/andoni-hernandezAndoni Hernández
Antonio Giglio Netohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/antonio-giglio-netoAntonio Giglio Neto
Edimara Iansen Wieczorekhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/edimara-iansen-wieczorekEdimara Iansen Wieczorek
Gabriel Ricardo Kuznietzhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/gabriel-ricardo-kuznietzGabriel Ricardo Kuznietz
Gonçalo Capela Godinhohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/goncalo-godinhoGonçalo Capela Godinho
Guilherme Vieira da Silvahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/guilherme-vieira-da-silvaGuilherme Vieira da Silva
João Luis Ribeiro de Almeidahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/joao-luis-ribeiro-de-almeidaJoão Luis Ribeiro de Almeida
José Setti Diazhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/jose-setti-diazJosé Setti Diaz
Joyl Gondimhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/joyl-gondimJoyl Gondim
Lucas Tavares Buenohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/lucas-tavares-buenoLucas Tavares Bueno
Luciana Cossermelli Tornovskyhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/luciana-cossermelli-tornovskyLuciana Cossermelli Tornovsky
Paulo Frank Coelho da Rochahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/paulo-frank-coelho-da-rochaPaulo Frank Coelho da Rocha
Thiago Barbosa Sandimhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/thiago-barbosa-sandimThiago Barbosa Sandim
Thiago Giantomassi Medeiroshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/thiago-giantomassi-medeirosThiago Giantomassi Medeiros
Thiago Rodrigues Maiahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/thiago-rodrigues-maiaThiago Rodrigues Maia

Skip Navigation Linksfusoes-e-aquisicoes