Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Navigate Up

 Oil & Gas

The Oil & Gas area is formed by highly qualified professionals with an extensive national and international experience. Our team is able to assist our clients in each stage of the Oil & Gas industry.

Based in Rio de Janeiro, Demarest's Oil & Gas team works very close to our main clients and regulatory agency.

Among the activities of Demarest's Oil & Gas area, the following stand out:

  • Consulting services in all legal areas connected with the industry, especially corporate, contract, tax, environmental and, above all, regulatory matters;
  • P​articipation in bid rounds conducted by the National Agency of Petroleum, Natural Gas and Biofuels (ANP);
  • Assistance in the formation of consortium and preparation of typical agreements for the exploitation and production activities;
  • Representation of our clients before ANP and other Brazilians governmental entities;
  • Participation in transactions for acquisition of concessionaires, assignment of concession rights (farm-in/farm-out) and related contracts;
  • Assistance in the drafting of services and supply agreements in different stages of the Oil & Gas industry;
  • Structuring of financing and large engineering projects (“EPC”).
​​

Awards

 

 

Demarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Demarest-Advogados-e-ranqueado-na-edicao-2018-do-The-Legal-500.aspxDemarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500
Chambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2019-ranqueia-demarest-advogadosChambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogados
Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areashttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2018-(3)Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areas
Chambers Latin America 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2018Chambers Latin America 2018
Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-recomendado-no-legal-500Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017
Chambers Global 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2017Chambers Global 2017
Chambers Latin America 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-chambers-latin-america-2017Chambers Latin America 2017
Who's Who Legal Energy 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-legal-energy-2016Who's Who Legal Energy 2016
The Legal 500 Latin America 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/the-legal-500-latin-america-2015The Legal 500 Latin America 2015
Who’s Who Energy 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/whos-who-energy-2015Who’s Who Energy 2015
IFLR 1000 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-iflr-1000-2015IFLR 1000 2015
Legal 500 Latin America 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/legal-500-latin-america-2014Legal 500 Latin America 2014
Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/leading-lawyers-legal-500-latin-america-2013Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013

Partners

 

 

João Luis Ribeiro de Almeidahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/joao-luis-ribeiro-de-almeidaJoão Luis Ribeiro de Almeida

Skip Navigation LinksPetroleo-e-Gas