Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Navigate Up

 Tax

The Tax area is prepared to assist our clients in matters involving taxes charged within the three governmental spheres, that is, federal, state and municipal.

These are some of the activities conducted by our Tax department:

  • Consulting services;
  • Planning related to specific and day-to-day transactions of companies, as well as merger, acquisition, takeover, spin-off and joint venture transactions;
  • Assistance in the application for tax incentives and special taxation regimes;
  • Assistance in the approval of installment and other similar tax debt payments;
  • Formal requests for guidance on the interpretation of tax laws to the competent bodies;
  • Monitoring of legislative bills on taxation;
  • Administrative and legal litigation in general.
  • Preparation of legal opinions.

The outstanding performance of the Tax Law team has made that Demarest were included in the major directories in the sector, such as Chambers Latin America, Chambers Global, ICFM Leading Lawyer 500 and Which Lawyer.

Awards

 

 

LACCA Approved 2019 recognizes partners from Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Sao-divulgados-os-resultados-do-LACCA-Approved-2019-.aspxLACCA Approved 2019 recognizes partners from Demarest Advogados
Demarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/Pages/Demarest-Advogados-e-ranqueado-na-edicao-2018-do-The-Legal-500.aspxDemarest Advogados is ranked in the 2018 edition of The Legal 500
Chambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogadoshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2019-ranqueia-demarest-advogadosChambers Latin America 2019 ranks Demarest Advogados
Latin Lawyer 250 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2018-(2)Latin Lawyer 250 2018
Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areashttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2018-(3)Chambers Global ranks Demarest’s lawyers and practice areas
Transactions & Deals International Corporate Finance 2018 - Leaders Leaguehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/transactions-deals-international-corporate-finance-2018-leaders-leagueTransactions & Deals International Corporate Finance 2018 - Leaders League
Análise Advocacia 500 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-500-2017Análise Advocacia 500 2017
LACCA Approved - 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2018LACCA Approved - 2018
Chambers Latin America 2018https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2018Chambers Latin America 2018
Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-recomendado-no-legal-500Demarest Advogados is recognized in the Legal500 - 2017
International Tax Review: Tax Controversy Leaders 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/international-tax-review-tax-controversy-leadersInternational Tax Review: Tax Controversy Leaders 2017
International Tax Review: Indirect Tax Leaders 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/tax-controversy-leaders-2017International Tax Review: Indirect Tax Leaders 2017
Latin Lawyer 250 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2017Latin Lawyer 250 2017
Chambers Global 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2017Chambers Global 2017
Análise Advocacia 500 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-500-2016Análise Advocacia 500 2016
ITR World Tax 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/itr-world-tax-2017ITR World Tax 2017
International Corporate Finance - Leaders Leaguehttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-muito-bem-ranqueado-em-guia-da-leaders-leagueInternational Corporate Finance - Leaders League
LACCA Approved 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2017LACCA Approved 2017
Chambers Latin America 2017https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-chambers-latin-america-2017Chambers Latin America 2017
The Legal 500 Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-e-destaque-no-the-legal-500-latin-america-2016The Legal 500 Latin America 2016
Chambers Global 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2016Chambers Global 2016
2016 Latin Lawyer 250https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-20162016 Latin Lawyer 250
Análise Advocacia 500 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-analise-advocacia-500-20151Análise Advocacia 500 2015
Chambers Latin America 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-advogados-no-chambers-latin-americaChambers Latin America 2016
The Legal 500 Latin America 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/the-legal-500-latin-america-2015The Legal 500 Latin America 2015
International Tax Review 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/international-tax-review-2015International Tax Review 2015
Shortlisted ITR's Americas Tax Award 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/shortlisted-itrs-americas-tax-award-2015Shortlisted ITR's Americas Tax Award 2015
LACCA Approved 2016https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/lacca-approved-2016LACCA Approved 2016
Latin Lawyer 250 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/latin-lawyer-250-2015Latin Lawyer 250 2015
Chambers Global 2015https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-global-2015Chambers Global 2015
Demarest no Análise Advocacia 500 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/demarest-no-analise-advocacia-500-2014Demarest no Análise Advocacia 500 2014
Legal 500 Latin America 2014https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/legal-500-latin-america-2014Legal 500 Latin America 2014
Análise Advocacia 500 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-500-2013Análise Advocacia 500 2013
Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/leading-lawyers-legal-500-latin-america-2013Leading lawyers - Legal 500 Latin America 2013
Análise Advocacia 2012https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/analise-advocacia-2012Análise Advocacia 2012
Chambers Latin America 2013https://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/publicacoes/chambers-latin-america-2013Chambers Latin America 2013

Partners

 

 

Antonio Carlos G. Gonçalveshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/antonio-carlos-g-goncalvesAntonio Carlos G. Gonçalves
Any Heloísa Genari Peraçahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/any-heloisa-genari-peraçaAny Heloísa Genari Peraça
Carlos Eduardo Marino Orsolonhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/carlos-eduardo-marino-orsolonCarlos Eduardo Marino Orsolon
Catarina Rosa Rodrigueshttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/catarina-rosa-rodriguesCatarina Rosa Rodrigues
Christiano Chagas Monteiro de Melohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/christiano-chagas-monteiro-meloChristiano Chagas Monteiro de Melo
Claudia Liguori Affonso Malufhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/claudia-liguori-affonso-malufClaudia Liguori Affonso Maluf
Douglas Motahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/douglas-motaDouglas Mota
Eloisa de Almeida Rego Barros Curihttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/eloisa-de-almeida-rego-barros-curiEloisa de Almeida Rego Barros Curi
Katia Zambrano Mazloumhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/katia-zambrano-mazloumKatia Zambrano Mazloum
Marcelo Salles Annunziatahttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/marcelo-salles-annunziataMarcelo Salles Annunziata
Mauro Ernesto Moreira Luzhttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/mauro-ernesto-moreira-luzMauro Ernesto Moreira Luz
Oswaldo Leite de Moraes Filhohttps://www.demarest.com.br/en-us/advogados/oswaldo-leite-de-moraes-filhoOswaldo Leite de Moraes Filho

Skip Navigation Linkstributario